whitespace COMPANY whitespace SERVICES whitespace PRODUCTS whitespace PURCHASE whitespace SUPPORT whitespace CONTACTS whitespace Home whitespace Contact Us whitespace Site Map whitespace
whitespace
SUPPORT
whitespace
FORUM
whitespace
FAQS
whitespace
SUBSCRIPTION
whitespace
REQUEST ON-LINE
whitespace
whitespace

Technical Support Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
cesaripaolo  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 5:01:20 PM(UTC)
cesaripaolo
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 16
Location: Italy

I have the following problem:
-I have a lists of Sports(tennis, ski..) and a range of period in wich I can do them( i.e. tennis from 1/05/2011 to 1/11/2011 , ski from 1/12/2011 to 4/4/2012).
Is there a rapresentation in wich I can put the starting and end date and the library computes automatically the width of the bar?
- is it possible to insert a Bubble on the day that I've effectively done that sport?

I've seen the Stack Bar Charts but all the bar starts from the origin(i.e in my case I have to consider the starting date, ending date and duration)

Thank you for your attention

Paolo

Edited by user Wednesday, November 23, 2011 7:41:53 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Baydalka Volodymyr  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 5:48:30 PM(UTC)
Baydalka Volodymyr
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man

Hi,

Unfortunately, I'm not clear understand what you try to do. Could you provide some illustrations.

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
cesaripaolo  
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 7:12:52 PM(UTC)
cesaripaolo
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 16
Location: Italy

I want a Chart like in the picture where on the xAxis I have a range of time and on the yAxis I have 5 different type of Activity.
Each Activity has a range to be performed like "Running" or "football" characterized by a starting date and ending date(the ranges are not contigus).
Can I represent this in bar chart?
I would like to say like series.addDate(startDate,TypeOf Sport,Duration)?

I want to do a Gantt chart.Is it possible?

Thank you for your attention

Paolo

Edited by user Friday, November 25, 2011 11:10:07 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

cesaripaolo attached the following image(s):
chart.png (91kb) downloaded 52 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Baydalka Volodymyr  
#4 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 8:48:41 PM(UTC)
Baydalka Volodymyr
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man

Hi,

You need to create your own chart type in that case. Please check the following sample.

Best regards,
File Attachment(s):
Sample.zip (16kb) downloaded 4 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
cesaripaolo  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 7:55:02 PM(UTC)
cesaripaolo
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 16
Location: Italy

Thank you very much for the support!
I found your solution very interesting for the customization of the aiChart library!
I'm not able to to put the points into the bars.
I have checked my code and I can't understand why the histograms sometimes are above/under the bubble (except for the central chart called Running).

Thank you for your attention in advance

Paolo

Edited by user Wednesday, November 30, 2011 7:59:50 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

File Attachment(s):
Samples.rar (473kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
cesaripaolo attached the following image(s):
ScreenShot.png (116kb) downloaded 33 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
cesaripaolo  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 7:58:12 PM(UTC)
cesaripaolo
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 16
Location: Italy

Here's the code of the Class
public class MyFirstChartActivityTwoChart extends Activity {

ChartType VERTICAL_RANGE_COLUMN = new ChartRangeColumnType() {
public boolean isRotated() {
return true;
}
};

ChartType VERTIVAL_POINT = new ChartBubbleType() {
public boolean isRotated() {
return true;
}
};

/** Called when the activity is first created. */
@Override
public void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
ChartView chartView = new ChartView(this);

ChartArea area = new ChartArea();
String name[] = { "Football", "Corsa", "Running", "Swimming", "TEnnis" };

for (int i = 0; i < 5; i++) {
ChartSeries rangeSeries = new ChartSeries("" + i + "_" + name[i],
VERTICAL_RANGE_COLUMN);
rangeSeries.setShowLabel(true);
rangeSeries.getPoints().addXY(i, 30, 50).setLabel(name[i]);
ChartSeries pointSeries = new ChartSeries(VERTIVAL_POINT);
pointSeries.setName("" + i);
for (int j = 0; j < 10; j++) {
pointSeries.getPoints().addXY(i, 40 + j);

}
chartView.getSeries().add(rangeSeries);
chartView.getSeries().add(pointSeries);
}
chartView.getAreas().add(area);

setContentView(chartView);
}
}
Baydalka Volodymyr  
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 1, 2011 2:11:11 PM(UTC)
Baydalka Volodymyr
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man

Hi,

Column type shifts columns if there is more that one series with column type. Try to use single column series and customize points (example : series.getPoints().setBackColor(Color.GREEN); ).
-OR- try to override isSideBySide method of VERTICAL_RANGE_COLUMN class and return false to disable this behavior.

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
cesaripaolo  
#8 Posted : Monday, December 5, 2011 12:17:53 PM(UTC)
cesaripaolo
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 16
Location: Italy

I have overridden the method isSideBySide and it works properly!
Thank you very much!

Paolo
cesaripaolo  
#9 Posted : Monday, December 5, 2011 2:58:21 PM(UTC)
cesaripaolo
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 16
Location: Italy

Is it possible to put the labels of the series as background near the points?
Is there a way to set it on the center of the screen such that if I scroll the bars I can read the names of all series?

Thank you in advance
Paolo
Users browsing this topic
Guest (10)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Company | Services | Practices | Technologies | Career | Contacts | Privacy
© 2005-2017 ArtfulBits. All rights reserved.