whitespace COMPANY whitespace SERVICES whitespace PRODUCTS whitespace PURCHASE whitespace SUPPORT whitespace CONTACTS whitespace Home whitespace Contact Us whitespace Site Map whitespace
whitespace
SUPPORT
whitespace
FORUM
whitespace
FAQS
whitespace
SUBSCRIPTION
whitespace
REQUEST ON-LINE
whitespace
whitespace

Technical Support Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Bossly  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 4:12:56 PM(UTC)
Bossly
Rank: Developers Team

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: L'viv

How to activate Ukraine keyboard in Hero? Confused

1. Go to Menu(Hard button)->Settings->Locale&Text->Check Ukraine Keyboard -> OK

2. Go to Messages->New Message->Long press on text box -> Select Input method ->Ukraine Keyboard

3. Now you have a Ukraine keyboard BigGrin
Oleg Baydalka
Mobile development and support team
mykha  
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 12:08:52 AM(UTC)
mykha
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/21/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: Lviv

Hello!

Thanks for Ukrainian keyboard, I'm very happy with it on my phone :)

I've got a little cosmetic bug in English layout, see attached file.
mykha attached the following image(s):
snap20100421_210445.png (19kb) downloaded 35 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
fidel  
#3 Posted : Saturday, September 4, 2010 4:50:00 PM(UTC)
fidel
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/4/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2

Guys, does it work on htc desire? Installation passed good but there is no way to anable ua on htc desire standard keyboard acording to your instructions. Long tap on 12# button does not work. Thanks
fidel  
#4 Posted : Sunday, September 5, 2010 1:47:11 PM(UTC)
fidel
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/4/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2

fidel wrote:
Guys, does it work on htc desire? Installation passed good but there is no way to anable ua on htc desire standard keyboard acording to your instructions. Long tap on 12# button does not work. Thanks


Thanks god it works :). read mr.Manual! Thank you for nice and usefull app!!!

Edited by user Sunday, September 5, 2010 1:48:06 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

tivasyk  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:52:23 PM(UTC)
tivasyk
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/12/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: Kyiv

hello. thankx for the great product, replaced the standard keyboard for me (as well as alternative products with too small keys).

what i miss is an ability to enter russian letters (ы, ё, ъ) also, hope this could be implemented soon.

p.s. there's no option to switch auto-capitals off. very annoying. is it really so tough to add?

p.p.s. how do you enter an underscore (_) with ukrainian keyboard? o_O

p.p.p.s. how difficult is it to add indication of additional symbold on keys with more than one symbol (й, я, б)?

Edited by user Tuesday, October 12, 2010 4:02:25 PM(UTC)  | Reason: added p.s., p.p.s, p.p.p.s.

shmyg  
#6 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 12:37:01 AM(UTC)
shmyg
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1

Hi guys,

can't get it working on HTC Desire HD. Long tap doesn't help. Is it compatible with this specific model?

Bossly  
#7 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 2:09:07 PM(UTC)
Bossly
Rank: Developers Team

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: L'viv

shmyg wrote:
Hi guys,
can't get it working on HTC Desire HD. Long tap doesn't help. Is it compatible with this specific model?

Keyboard works on all android devices with OS 1.5 and higher. Please, check step 1 again ( Home->Settings->Locale&Text->Ukraine Keyboard must be checked ).
Oleg Baydalka
Mobile development and support team
Bossly  
#8 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 2:15:00 PM(UTC)
Bossly
Rank: Developers Team

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: L'viv

mykha wrote:
Hello!
Thanks for Ukrainian keyboard, I'm very happy with it on my phone :)
...


tivasyk wrote:

hello. thankx for the great product, replaced the standard keyboard for me (as well as alternative products with too small keys).
...


Thanks for reply mykha and tivasyk. Will add this to our bug list.
Oleg Baydalka
Mobile development and support team
md  
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 11:17:31 PM(UTC)
md
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/30/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: UK

I have HTC Wildfire S, Android 2.3, and I cannot get it working

The "Ukrainian keyboard" box is checked in settings. But the keyboard name does not appear on the list of available input methods; and long-pressing the "123" key does not bring up "input method" dialog as the instructions on the web say, it just brings up a list of characters. Is it compatible with this Android version?
Users browsing this topic
Guest (5)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Company | Services | Practices | Technologies | Career | Contacts | Privacy
© 2005-2017 ArtfulBits. All rights reserved.