whitespace COMPANY whitespace SERVICES whitespace PRODUCTS whitespace PURCHASE whitespace SUPPORT whitespace CONTACTS whitespace Home whitespace Contact Us whitespace Site Map whitespace
whitespace
SUPPORT
whitespace
FORUM
whitespace
FAQS
whitespace
SUBSCRIPTION
whitespace
REQUEST ON-LINE
whitespace
whitespace

Technical Support Forum

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

setName() and getName() of ChartSeries is not working Options · View
Rabish
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 1:06:17 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/11/2013
Posts: 24
Location: Bangalore
Hello,

I am using setName() and getName() methods of chartSeries class as I want to modify the text but its not working.
I tried aiChart jar v1.7 as well as v2.0 Beta.
Please suggest.

Thanks.

Baydalka Volodymyr
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 4:12:49 PM
Rank: Developers Team


Groups: Registered, Administrators

Joined: 7/28/2009
Posts: 447
Hi,

Try use ChartSeries.setLabel or ChartSeries.setLabelFotmat (this method will affect to points) methods.

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
Rabish
#3 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 7:25:43 AM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/11/2013
Posts: 24
Location: Bangalore
Baydalka Volodymyr wrote:
Hi,

Try use ChartSeries.setLabel or ChartSeries.setLabelFotmat (this method will affect to points) methods.

Best regards,



Thanks, it works.
Rabish
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 21, 2013 3:18:26 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/11/2013
Posts: 24
Location: Bangalore
Hi,

I am using following method to change chart series name, but name is not changing in real time. Log is printing new value. I think problem is with refresh, which is not happening.

public static void setChartNameVisibility(boolean isChecked) {


if (isChecked){
ChartView.getSeries().get(0).setName("Second");
Log.i("if ", "Name: "+ChartView.getSeries().get(0).getName());

}else{
ChartView.getSeries().get(0).setName("NA");
Log.i("else ", "Name "+ChartView.getSeries().get(0).getName());
}
}

Please suggest a solution ASAP.

Thanks,
Rabish
Baydalka Volodymyr
#5 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 1:29:17 PM
Rank: Developers Team


Groups: Registered, Administrators

Joined: 7/28/2009
Posts: 447
Hi,

It's not updating on legend or points labels?

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
Rabish
#6 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 1:51:40 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/11/2013
Posts: 24
Location: Bangalore
Hi,

It's not updating on legend.

Best regards,
Rabish
Rabish
#7 Posted : Monday, March 25, 2013 12:23:49 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/11/2013
Posts: 24
Location: Bangalore
Please reply.
Baydalka Volodymyr
#8 Posted : Monday, March 25, 2013 12:42:43 PM
Rank: Developers Team


Groups: Registered, Administrators

Joined: 7/28/2009
Posts: 447
Hi,

You may use workaround for this bug - reset items adapter.
ChartLegend.setAdapter(new ChartLegendAdapter.SeriesItemsAdapter());

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
Rabish
#9 Posted : Monday, March 25, 2013 3:12:41 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/11/2013
Posts: 24
Location: Bangalore
Hi,

ChartLegend.setAdapter(new ChartLegendAdapter.SeriesItemsAdapter());

Above code is not refreshing legend. I am changing the series name based on a check box selection.

Best Regards,
Rabish
Rabish
#10 Posted : Monday, March 25, 2013 3:36:07 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/11/2013
Posts: 24
Location: Bangalore
Hi,

Following set of code is working fine for me. Please verify.

chartLegend.setAdapter(new ChartLegendAdapter.SeriesItemsAdapter());
chartView.getLegends().remove(chartLegend);
chartView.getLegends().add(chartLegend);

Best Regards,
Rabish
Baydalka Volodymyr
#11 Posted : Monday, March 25, 2013 5:11:58 PM
Rank: Developers Team


Groups: Registered, Administrators

Joined: 7/28/2009
Posts: 447
Hi,

Yep, it should works. Also we have fixed this bug. You may send request to sales@artfulbits.com to get fixed version.

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Company | Services | Practices | Technologies | Career | Contacts | Privacy
© 2005-2016 ArtfulBits. All rights reserved.