whitespace COMPANY whitespace SERVICES whitespace PRODUCTS whitespace PURCHASE whitespace SUPPORT whitespace CONTACTS whitespace Home whitespace Contact Us whitespace Site Map whitespace
whitespace
SUPPORT
whitespace
FORUM
whitespace
FAQS
whitespace
SUBSCRIPTION
whitespace
REQUEST ON-LINE
whitespace
whitespace

Technical Support Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
BorisEhlers  
#1 Posted : Monday, August 8, 2011 4:26:08 PM(UTC)
BorisEhlers
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/4/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: Frankfurt / Main; Germany

Hey,

I am pretty new in aiCharts and try to develop my first Polar Chart to show in a PM related app, skills of project co-workers. For this purpose I define several categories (e.g. SW-Dev., Presentation, IT-Architekture, Language), depending on the demand. Now i would like to put each category in a corner within a polar chart outside of the circle and form a polygon (like here:Skill Chart (Spider) ).

Unfortunately the docs and the given example don't offer necessary information. Who has an idea for an appropriate approach. If someone has a suitable example it would be great.. but its not necessary.

Cheers, Boris

Edited by user Monday, August 8, 2011 4:27:47 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Baydalka Volodymyr  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 9, 2011 12:40:45 PM(UTC)
Baydalka Volodymyr
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man

Hi,

Please, check the following code

Code:
ChartView chartView = new ChartView(this);
ChartSeries series = new ChartSeries(ChartTypes.Polar);
ChartArea chartArea = new ChartArea();
double[] data = {10, 50, 30, 70, 45};

for(int i = 0; i < data.length; i++)
	series.getPoints().addXY(i, data[i]).setAxisLabel("Label " + 1);

chartArea.getDefaultXAxis().setLabelsMode(LabelsMode.SeriesLabels);

ChartLegend chartLegend = new ChartLegend();
chartLegend.setDock(Dock.Bottom);
chartView.getLegends().add(chartLegend);


Unfortunately there is no way to show grid like a polygon.

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Company | Services | Practices | Technologies | Career | Contacts | Privacy
© 2005-2017 ArtfulBits. All rights reserved.