whitespace COMPANY whitespace SERVICES whitespace PRODUCTS whitespace PURCHASE whitespace SUPPORT whitespace CONTACTS whitespace Home whitespace Contact Us whitespace Site Map whitespace
whitespace
SUPPORT
whitespace
FORUM
whitespace
FAQS
whitespace
SUBSCRIPTION
whitespace
REQUEST ON-LINE
whitespace
whitespace

Technical Support Forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
vijay  
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 12:19:05 PM(UTC)
vijay
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/26/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: india

Hi,

I have using LineSample using aicharts. I am using 5 points, but 4 points only showing, not showing last point any problem in my side or bug.

I have using below code for linesample. please check it out.

ChartSeries series1 = new ChartSeries(ChartTypes.Line);
chartField.getSeries().add(series1);
chartField.getAreas().add(new ChartArea());

Random random = new Random();
double y = random.nextDouble();
System.out.println("y ->"+ y + " | ");
double value1 = 100 * y;
System.out.println("value1->"+value1+" | ");

for (int i = 0; i < 5; i++)
{
series1.getPoints().addXY(i, value1);
double x = random.nextDouble();
System.out.print("x ->"+ x +" | ");
value1 += 1 - 2 * x;
System.out.println("value1 ->"+ value1);
}

chartField.getTitles().add(new ChartTitle("Random values", ChartTitle.DOCK_TOP));
chartField.setBorder(BorderFactory.createBevelBorder(new XYEdges(4, 4, 4, 4)));

add(chartField);


Thanks,
Vijay

vijay attached the following image(s):
Linegraph.jpg (44kb) downloaded 19 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Baydalka Volodymyr  
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 6:40:50 PM(UTC)
Baydalka Volodymyr
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man

Hi,

Thank you for beg report, we will fix this bug as soon as possible. For now, try to use ChartTypes.FastLine type instead ChartTypes.Line.

Best regards,

Edited by user Thursday, August 26, 2010 6:41:43 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
vijay  
#3 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 1:33:21 PM(UTC)
vijay
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/26/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: india

Hi,

Thanks for your reply, now working fine using FastLine.
What is the difference between FastLine and Line graph.

Thanks,
Vijay
Baydalka Volodymyr  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 31, 2010 12:50:46 AM(UTC)
Baydalka Volodymyr
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man

Hi,

FastLine chart doesn't support per point style. That makes it much faster.

Best regards,
Volodymyr Baydalka
Andriod development and support team
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Company | Services | Practices | Technologies | Career | Contacts | Privacy
© 2005-2017 ArtfulBits. All rights reserved.